Another internship opportunity

I am applying for an internship.

This internship is the exact opportunity that I am looking for to help me gain experience in the environment in which I wish to work.

InHouse Publishing is offering a publishing/editorial internship to a student of journalism, writing, or editing who has a strong knowledge of editing for grammar, punctuation, voice, and style. They wish to teach an intern the intricacies of copyediting, structural editing, and critiquing while working under their lead editor.

I am excited to apply for this position and I am yet to go over my resume and write a suitable cover letter.

The trick to applying for a position such as this one is that one’s application needs to be completely error free. I am one hundred per cent certain that I will be reading through my application several times before sending it off for InHouse Publishing to consider.

Leave a Reply

